Chemical and biomolecular analysis platform

Analysis

Follow organic and inorganic molecules, in liquid, solid and gas phase

The chemical and biomolecule analysis platform offers its services for the evaluation of global pollution indicators and their quantification in real effluents, or for the characterization of lignocellulosic biomass and biomolecules resulting from laboratory fermentation. The purpose of the platform is to monitor organic and mineral molecules, in liquid, solid and gas phases. It is composed of equipment for sample preparation on all types of matrices, separation and analysis.

Mansour BOUNOUBA

Team leader

Previous
Next

Competences & Services

The platform specialized in the characterization of samples

  • The main expertise is the analytical development on complex and loaded matrices such as wastewater, sludge, methanization digestates, compost or lignocellulosic biomass. It is possible to carry out or develop specific extractions (liquid-liquid, solvent, QUECHERS) on target molecules or biopolymer macromolecules (bioplastics-PHA or exopolymers - EPS). These skills are mainly derived from the activities of the team Symbiose of TBI and the CRITT GPTE.
  • Equipment is available to analyze dissolved salts (anions and cations simultaneously), sulfur compounds (H2S, mercaptan in gas phase, sulfate and polythionates in liquid phase), sugars, volatile fatty acids, nitrogen* and organic carbon*. Fermentation gases are quantified on-line or off-line by GPC. The platform is equipped with UV-visible spectrophotometers for routine assays and a FTIR-ATR spectrophotometer. (*solid and liquid sample)
  • For the preparation of samples, the tray has different grinding systems ranging from 10mm to 80µm, ovens, centrifuges.
  • A particular skill in computer-assisted design (e.g.: a poly-lactic acid (PLA) membrane support optimized for EPS gelation).

Service offer

The services of the platform are available for public or private partners. The access can be done by the provision of devices to users, after training, or through technical expertise.

Certification

The platform is certified ISO 9001:2015 since June 2016.

 

sonde gaz

Plateau d’analyses chimiques et des biomolécules

Analyses

Suivre des molécules organiques et minérales, en phase liquide, solide et gaz

Le plateau d’analyses chimiques et des biomolécules propose ses services dans le cadre de l’évaluation des indicateurs de pollutions globaux et leur quantification dans des effluents réels, ou pour la caractérisation de la biomasse lignocellulosique et des biomolécules issues de fermentation en laboratoire. Le plateau a pour vocation de permettre de suivre des molécules organiques et minérales, en phase liquide, solide et gaz. Il est composé d’équipements de préparation d’échantillons sur tous types de matrices, de séparation et d’analyse.

Mansour BOUNOUBA

Responsable du plateau

Précédent
Suivant

Compétences & Prestations

Le plateau spécialisé dans la caractérisation d’échantillons

  • L’expertise principale est le développement analytique sur des matrices chargées et complexes telles que les eaux usées, les boues, les digestats de méthanisation, le compost ou la biomasse lignocellulosique. Il est possible de réaliser ou de mettre au point des extractions spécifiques (liquide-liquide, par solvant, QUECHERS) sur des molécules cibles ou des macromolécules de types biopolymères (bioplastiques-PHA ou exopolymères – EPS). Ces compétences sont issues principalement des activités de l’équipe Symbiose de TBI et du CRITT GPTE.
  • Des équipements permettent d’analyser les sels dissous (anions et cations en simultanés), les composés soufrés (H2S, mercaptan en phase gaz, sulfate et polythionates en phase liquide), les sucres, les acides gras volatils, l’azote* et le carbone organique*. Les gaz de fermentation sont quantifiés en ligne ou hors ligne par CPG. Le plateau est doté de spectrophotomètres UV-visible pour les dosages en routine et d’un spectrophotomètre FTIR-ATR. (*échantillon solide et liquide)
  • Pour la préparation d’échantillons, le plateau possède différents systèmes de broyage allant de 10mm à 80µm, d’étuves, des centrifugeuses.
  • Une compétence particulière en conception assistée par ordinateur (ex : un support membranaire en acide poly-lactique (PLA) optimisé pour la gélification d’EPS).

Offre de prestation

Les services du plateau sont disponibles pour les partenaires publics ou privés. L’accès peut se faire par la mise à disposition des appareils aux utilisateurs, après une formation, ou au travers de prestation technique d’expertise.

Certification

La plateforme est certifié ISO 9001:2015 depuis juin 2016.

 

sonde gaz