Quantitative and functional ecology platform
-

Created in 2006

Quantitative and functional ecology platform

The quantitative and functional ecology platform was created in 2006 at the TBI Laboratory - Toulouse Biotechnology Institute. The objective of this platform is, among other things, to capitalize and adapt know-how. The platform is there to advise and support the choice and implementation of methodologies for the study of complex ecosystems. The general mission of the quantitative and functional ecology platform is to develop and implement analytical techniques in order to characterize the composition, organization and activity of simple binary models of complex ecosystems and to understand the interaction phenomena that take place there.

This platform provides internal and external projects for both the public and private sectors.

Previous
Next

Competences & Services

The platform advises and supports the implementation of methodologies for the study of complex ecosystems

Identification, localization and quantification of microorganisms (species or functional FISH, auto-fluorescent strains, microscopic observation or flow cytometry), gene expression: PCR, qPCR, RTqPCR, DNA/RNA extraction (for PCR or sequencing), development of new techniques.

Service offer

R&D, collaborations, provision of equipment, services.

These offers are open internally but also externally for public research laboratories or private companies. An interview with the person in charge of the platform allows to define the outlines of the service: type of project (R&D, collaborations, provision of equipment, services) and experimental strategy.

Certification

The platform is certified ISO 9001:2015 since June 2016.

 

TWB,
Gaches Chimie,
Villeroy
Bosch
  • Surfcontrolbio : regional contract with the company Gaches Chimie
  • Development of FISH-Flow technique for Danone in collaboration with TWB
  • DNA extraction service for Villeroy and Bosch

Plateau d’écologie quantitative
et fonctionnelle

Créé en 2006

Plateau d’écologie quantitative et fonctionnelle

Le plateau d’écologie quantitative et fonctionnelle a été créé dès 2006 au Laboratoire TBI – Toulouse Biotechnology Institute. L’objectif de ce plateau, est entre autres de capitaliser et d’adapter les savoir-faire. Le plateau est là en tant que conseil et accompagnement pour le choix et la mise en œuvre de méthodologies d’étude d’écosystèmes complexes. La mission générale du plateau d’écologie quantitative et fonctionnelle est de développer puis de mettre en œuvre des techniques analytiques afin de caractériser la composition, l’organisation et l’activité de modèles simples binaires aux écosystèmes complexes et comprendre les phénomènes d’interactions qui s’y déroulent.

Ce plateau assure des projets en interne mais également en externe avec du public comme du privé.

Précédent
Suivant

Compétences & Prestations

Le plateau conseille et accompagne dans la mise en œuvre de méthodologies d’étude d’écosystèmes complexes

Identification, localisation et quantification des micro-organismes (FISH espèces ou fonctionnel, souches auto-fluorescentes, observation microscopique ou cytométrie de flux), expression de gène : PCR, qPCR, RTqPCR, extraction ADN / ARN (en vue de PCR ou séquençage), développement de nouvelles techniques.

Offre de prestation

R&D, collaborations, mise à disposition d’équipements, prestations.

Ces offres sont ouvertes en interne mais également en externe pour des laboratoires de recherche publics ou des sociétés privées. Un entretien avec la responsable du plateau permet définir les contours de la prestation : type de projet (R&D, collaborations, mise à disposition d’équipements, prestations) et stratégie expérimentale.

Certification

La plateforme est certifié ISO 9001:2015 depuis juin 2016

 

TWB,
Gaches Chimie,
Villeroy
Bosch
  • Surfcontrolbio : contrat région avec la société Gaches Chimie
  • Développement de technique FISH-Flow pour la société Danone en collaboration avec TWB
  • Prestation d’extraction d’ADN pour la société Villeroy et Bosch